Fun with Conservatives

04/16/2012 21:32

    An ordinary day with an out of the ordinary conversation. Sometimes, in the deepest depths of my heart, I greatly fear for the human race. No animal so stupid can hope to survive very long. :)

    Anyway, one of the standard conservative rants goes something like this: all of the emissions and fumes humans have produced in their entire modern history since the Industrial Revolution began doesn't equal the amount of crap that's spewed into the atmosphere by your average volcanic eruption. Therefore, global warming is a liberal myth, because humans are only a mite compared to what the own planet is doing to itself.

    Yes, such nonsense was actually spoken to me, trying to convince me of its truth. Well, seeming as I couldn't find any, I had to forgo any attempts at trying to believe it.

    Kids, don't watch Fox News. It's like drugs, only they don't make rehabs for Rush fiends yet.

    When volcanic eruptions start vomiting aerosol into the atmosphere, email me or something. I want to be there with some equipment and a camera.